my favorite things

October 1, 2007 at 11:55 am | Posted in Fun | 2 Comments

soundofmusic.jpgHere are a few of my favorite things…

A cool breeze.  I love it when the breeze is just right.  You can sit in the sunshine and not get too hot.  You can open your car windows.  You can turn off the AC and open the windows in the house.  The BEST is to lay down for a nap and have the window open so that the breeze is blowing in while you sleep…nothing beats that!

Icing.  Okay…this is not so healthy, but I am a sucker for icing.  I like the corner piece of the cake and the icing filled donut. 

Movies.  I’m a movie gal.  I like old classics like Harvey and Arsenic & Old Lace.  I like musicals like Sound of Music and Seven Brides for Seven Brothers.  I like action films like Bourne Identity and The Last Samurai.  I like war movies like Band of Brothers and The Great Escape.  Sci-Fi like Star Trek and The Fifth Element.  Then there are the chick flicks like Pride & Prejudice and Anne of Green Gables.  I love a good movie.

Friends.  Whether it is having company over, getting together to play games, or just coffee with a friend…I love to hang out with people.  I like to sit around and tell stories.  I like getting to know people better. 

These are just a few of my favorite things.  I will add more another time.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You have quite an ecclectic taste in movies. Is Harvey the one with the big bunny and James Stewart?

    I don’t know how many times I’ve seen Anne of Green Gables (that’s Anne with an e).

  2. Harvey is the movie with the giant bunny and Jimmy Stewart.

    As for my taste…I just like a good movie! I don’t watch horror and I am not real fond of animated movies or comedys but I like a few here and there.

    Emily and I enjoy watching Anne of Green Gables. We usually watch it every couple of years on Christmas break or in the summer time.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

