it’s been awhile

September 25, 2007 at 11:14 am | Posted in Bible, Christianity, Family, My Church, Reading | 2 Comments

I haven’t had a chance to blog for awhile.  I took a part-time position as Children’s Director at my church.   Adding those extra hours to my week has filled my schedule and I haven’t adjusted yet. 

I am really enjoying the job.  You can visit the children’s ministry blog and see what we are doing. 

In other news…

Emily is driving now and has made 2 trips on the interstate.  The DC area is not the easiest place to learn to drive but I figure if she can master this, she ought to be able to drive anywhere.

Peanut butter and jelly.  Everyday Daniel and Chloe want peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.  Jessica doesn’t eat sandwiches so she opts for peanut butter crackers.  I try to make cool lunches to tempt them to eat new things but it’s always the same.  Everyday I have 3 peanut butter faces to clean after lunch.  🙂

Out with the old, in with the new.  My parents are moving to a new house soon so they are giving me their couch and 2 twin beds that won’t fit in the new place.  I am so excited!  We are giving away one of our old couches…I have never liked that couch!  I am so happy to see it go.  

We needed the 2 twin beds for the girls.  Jessica and Chloe have been sharing a full bed for awhile but Jessica is a definite bed hog and Chloe is getting pushed out too often. 

Things are going well.  I am still reading through The Message but I have to admit that I’ve not had as much time the past week.  I am hoping to get back on track.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi – I’m glad you blogged again – Jonathan is trying to get me to have one but I don’t think I have anything to say that anyone would want to read 🙂 Now I’m hungry for a PB&J 🙂 Lynn

  2. I’m glad you’ll be getting a couch you’ll like better and about the beds, too.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

