day 2

August 31, 2007 at 10:56 am | Posted in accountability, Bible, Christianity, Reading | Leave a comment

message.gifI’ve read quite a number of books this summer.  I’m a pretty quick reader, usually finishing a book in 2 days or less.  The thought occurred to me…what if I read the Bible like I read all the other books???

So, I picked up The Message off the shelf and decided to give it a try….to read the Bible from cover to cover.  The Message is a paraphrase and is suppose to read more like a novel.  

I’ve read the Bible but never all the way through.  I usually read passages or parts here and there and over the years have probably read it all.  There was an older gentleman I met in college who would read the Bible all the way through over the weekend every now and then.  He could not believe that everyone didn’t do that.  But it’s true…we don’t just read the Bible like we read other books.

I don’t know how long it will take me.  I’m going to try and update my progress here every now and then.  If you don’t hear from me in awhile…you might ought to check on me.  🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

